Deactivating Account

How to deactivate participant's account in b2match

  • Login to the b2match platform using your email address and your password
  • Go to Account settings (in the participant profile, under your photo and profile information) 
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page. Click on Deactivate my account
  • Confirm the following: all your data will be deleted, all your meetings canceled, all your participation in events will be canceled. The organiser will no longer be able to view any type of data related to your profile.